Home Club History and Directory

Club History and Directory

Founded By: John Houlding
Date Founded: 15 March 1892
Stadium: Anfield
Nickname: The Reds / Pool

Kit Manufacturers: New Balance
Club Sponsor: Standard Chartered

Club Officials:

  • Owner: Fenway Sports Group
  • Honorary life president: David Moores
Liverpool Football Club and Athletic Grounds Limited
  • Principal owner: John W. Henry
  • Chairman: Tom Werner
  • Vice-chairman: David Ginsberg
  • Chief executive officer: Ian Ayre
  • Chief commercial officer: Billy Hogan
  • Chief financial officer: Philip Nash
Liverpool Football Club
  • Directors: John W. Henry, Tom Werner, David Ginsberg, Ian Ayre, Michael Gordon, Michael Egan
  • Operations director: Andrew Parkinson
  • Head groundsman: Terry Forsyth
  • Stadium manager: Ged Poynton
  • Director of communications: Susan Black
  • Chief media officer: Matthew Baxter
  • Director of scouting: Dave Fallows
  • Chief scout: Barry Hunter
  • Director of technical performance: Michael Edwards
Coaching and medical staff
See also: List of Liverpool F.C. managers
See also: Liverpool F.C. Reserves and Academy § Staff
  • Manager: Jürgen Klopp
  • First assistant coach: Željko Buvač
  • Second assistant coach: Peter Krawietz
  • Head of fitness and conditioning: Ryland Morgans
  • First-team goalkeeping coach: John Achterberg
  • First-team development coach: Pepijn Lijnders
  • Head of physiotherapy: Chris Morgan
  • Rehab fitness coach: Jordan Milsom
  • Masseurs: Paul Small, Sylvan Richardson
  • Kit management co-ordinators: Lee Radcliffe, Graham Carter
  • Sports science consultant: Barry Drust
  • Consultant nutritionist: James Morton
  • Strength & rehabilitation assistant: David Rydings
  • Physiotherapists: Matt Konopinski, Ruben Pons, Scott McAuley
  • Sports therapist: Pedro Philippou
  • Performance analyst: James French
  • Scouting and recruitment analyst: Kyle Wallbanks


Contact Information

Postal Address: Anfield Road, Liverpool, L4 OTH
Website Address: www.liverpoolfc.com